Friday, 01 July 2022 04:41

Indonesia Becomes a Destination for Foreign Investment in the Infrastructure Sector, What is the Potential?

Indonesia is a country that is currently focusing on infrastructure development. This sector is forecasted to grow at a compounded annual growth rate (CAGR) of around 3% in the next few years. Christovita Wiloto, Founder and Chairman of the Indonesia Investment Forum, said that the Indonesian government will increase its infrastructure investment needs by USD 429.7 billion in 2020-2024. "Currently, infrastructure financing through the Government and the Private Partnership Scheme has reached 83 projects with a total investment of USD 40 billion," he said, Wednesday (29/6/2022). He revealed that although 30 projects with a total value of USD 50 billion were generated for non-government budget expenditure financing schemes.


The PPP (Public-Private Partnership) scheme is planned to build 11 projects with a potential project value of IDR 19.7 trillion in 2020. In addition, the government has four budget focuses, namely education, health, social protection, and infrastructure. He also mentioned that Indonesia has a very large investment opportunity. Therefore, the Indonesia Investment Forum By Sector Series has been held regularly in Singapore, Hong Kong, New York and many other global investment centers in the world since 2013. This forum discusses various investment opportunities in Indonesia and will open a dialogue between Indonesian business players as investment targets and investors. Global. "This year we will hold the New York Indonesia Investment Forum By Sector Series. In July and August 2022 we will hold 3 free webinars. In September, October and November 2022 we will hold a live conference in NYC," he said.
There is a webinar Road to New York, Indonesia Investment Forum, the topic is Investment in Indonesian Infrastructure Parts 1 and 2. It will be held on 6 and 20 July. Speakers who will attend include Mychal Jefferson Chairman of Hamershlag Private, Destiawan Soewardjono President Director of Waskita Karya, Hendra Purnama Investment Director of Dayamitra Telekomunikasi and Christovita Wiloto Founder & Chairman of the Indonesia Investment Forum. The event will be held on Monday 6 July 2022, the time according to the country concerned, namely New York 09.00 - 11.00 am, Jakarta 08.00 - 10.00 pm, Tokyo, Seoul 10.00-12.00 pm, London 02.00-04.00 pm, Paris 03.00 - 05.00 pm, Singapore, Hong Kong Shanghai 09.00 - 11.00 pm and Dubai 05.00 - 07.00 pm.


Source: https://finance.detik.com/infrastruktur/d-6153612/ri-jadi-tujuan-investasi-asing-di-sektor-infrastruktur-bagaimana-potensinya

 

 

platinum sponsor panel

piaggio logo

institution partner panel2 

embassy of italy logoinstituto italianoita logo

business partners panel2

emabssy indonesia rome  kadin indonesia logo  eibn logo  iccs ibai logo  aidc logo  appmi logo