

Thursday, 22<sup>th</sup> June 2023

**INFORMATION** 

Updates on the Temporary Suspension of Free Visit Visa in Indonesia

The Minister of Law and Human Rights issued Ministerial Decree No. M.HH-01.GR.01.07 Year 2023 concerning the Temporary Suspension of Free Visit Visa (Bebas Visa Kunjungan/BVK) for Countries, Governments of Special Administrative Regions of a Country, and Certain Entities. This regulation was issued as the government's response to address concerns of public safety and public health such as public order and disease spread. This regulation is effective from 9 July 2023 and will be announced accordingly.

The lists of 159 temporary suspended countries are:

Albania	Bulgaria	French	Kazakhstan	Monaco	Russia	Tajikistan
Algeria	Burkina Faso	Gabon	Kenya	Mongolia	Rwanda	Tanzania
Andorra	Burundi	Gambia	Kiribati	Morocco	Saint Kitts and Navis	The Holy See Vatican
Angola	Cape Verde	Georgia	Kuwait	Mozambique	Saint Lucia	United Arab Emirates
Antigua	Chad	Germany	Kyrgyzstan	Namibia	Saint Vincent & the Grenadines	Togo
Argentina	Chile	Ghana	Latvia	Nauru	Samon	Tonga
Armenia	China	Greece	Lebanon	Nepal	San Marino	Trinidad and Tobago
Australia	Comoros	Grenada	Lesotho	Netherland	Sao Tome And Principe	Tunisia
Austria	Costa Rica	Guatemala	Liechtenstein	New Zealand	Saudi Arabia	Türkiye
Azerbaijan	Croatia	Guyana	Lithuania	Nicaragua	Senegal	Turkmenistan
Bahamas	Cuba	Haiti	Luxembourg	Norway	Serbia	Tuvalu
Bahrain	Cyprus	Honduras	Macau	Oman	Seychelles	Uganda
Bangladesh	Czech	Hongkong	Macedonia	Palestine	Slovakia	Ukraine
Barbados	Denmark	Hungary	Madagascar	Palu	Slovenia	United States
Belarus	Dominica	Iceland	Malawi	Panama	Solomon Islands	Uruguay
Belgium	Dominican Republic	India	Maldives	Papua New Guinea	South Korea	Uzbekistan
Belize	Ecuador	Ireland	Mali	Paraguay	Spain	Vanuatu
Benin	Egypt	Italy	Malta	Peru	Sri Lanka	Venezuela
Bhutan	El Salvador	Ivory Coast	Marshall Islands	Poland	Suriname	Zambia
Bolivia	England	Jamaica	Mauritania	Portugal	Swaziland	South Africa
Bosnia	Estonia	Japan	Mauritius	Puerto Rico	Sweden	Zimbabwe
Botswana	Fiji	Jordan	Mexico	Qatar	Swiss	Herzegovina
Brazil	Finland	Kannada	Moldova	Romania	Taiwan	Barbuda

In addition, this regulation also states that Free Visit Visa (Bebas Visa Kunjungan/BVK) remains valid among ASEAN Member States which consists of Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.

## Reference:

• Ministry of Law and Human Rights Decree No. M.HH-01.GR.01.07 of 2023

If you require the copy of this regulation, please do not hesitate to contact research@ibai.or.id Thank you for your attention and we hope this information would be valuable to you.

## **Italian Business Association in Indonesia (IBAI)**

c/o Istituto Italiano di Cultura Jakarta Jl. HOS Cokroaminoto No. 117 Menteng Jakarta 10310 INDONESIA P: +6281 1979 4262 E: ibai@ibai.or.id







