Summarized for IBAI Member



Tuesday, 1st November 2022

INFORMATION

Updates of the Addition of Foreign Travel Entry Points in Indonesia

The Covid-19 Handling Task Forced (SATGAS) issued the Circular Letter No. 25 Year 2022 concerning the addition of foreign travel entry points. This regulation is effective from 24 October 2022.

Previously, there are 15 (fifteen) airports as the entry points for foreign travel, namely;

- 1. Soekarno Hatta, Banten;
- 2. Juanda, East Java;
- 3. Ngurah Rai, Bali;
- 4. Hang Nadim, Riau Islands;
- 5. Sam Ratulangi, North Sulawesi;
- 6. Zainuddin Abdul Madjid, West Nusa Tenggara;
- 7. Kualanamu, North Sumatra;
- 8. Sultan Hasanuddin, South Sulawesi;
- 9. Yogyakarta, Special Region of Yogyakarta;
- 10. Sultan Iskandar Muda, Aceh;
- 11. Minangkabau, West Sumatra;
- 12. Sultan Aji Muhammad Sulaiman Sepinggan, East Kalimantan;
- 13. Sultan Syarif Kasim II, Riau;
- 14. Kertajati, West Java; and
- 15. Sentani, Papua

Currently, The SATGAS added Halim Perdana Kusuma Airport, DKI Jakarta as an entry point for foreign travel with several provisions, namely;

- a. Overseas travel is only intended for the purposes of non-scheduled, non-commercial, and not-for-trade air flights
- b. The requirements for non-scheduled commercial and non-commercial air transportation flights must comply with the provisions stipulated by the Regulation of the Minister of Transportation of the Republic of Indonesia.

Reference:

• The Covid-19 Handling Task Force Circular No. 25 Year 2022

If you require the copy of this regulation, please do not hesitate to contact research@ibai.or.id

Italian Business Association in Indonesia (IBAI)

c/o Istituto Italiano di Cultura Jakarta
Jl. HOS Cokroaminoto No. 117 Menteng Jakarta 10310 INDONESIA
P: +6281 1979 4262 E: ibai@ibai.or.id







