## **Summarized for IBAI Member**



Thursday, 7th April 2022

**INFORMATION** 

Updates on Added Entry Points and List of Countries for Visa on Arrival (VoA) for Tourism in Indonesia

Directorate General of Immigration of the Republic of Indonesia, enforces the Circular Letter Number IMI-0549.GR.01.01 Year 2022 concerning Ease of Immigration to Support Sustainable Tourism During the 2019 Corona Virus Disease Pandemic, starting on April 6<sup>th</sup>, 2022. This policy is part of the Government's efforts to monitor, control, and evaluate the implementation of the Immigration Ease Policy in order to Support Sustainable Tourism also to optimize immigration support in opening the tourism sector during the Corona Virus pandemic Disease.

There are several updates regarding Circular Letter Number IMI-0549.GR.01.01 Year 2022, including:

- 1. Update Entry Points

  After previously being the first to open Bali, the government has added two airports that can provide Visa on Arrival: Soekarno Hatta International Airport in Jakarta and Yogyakarta International Airport.
- 2. Update List of Countries that can use Visa on Arrival (VoA):

There is an additional list of countries that can use Visa on Arrival and provide visa-free tourist visits, namely:

- a. Entry Signs in granting special tourist visit visas refer to entry signs and stay permits subject to visa-free is known as a Visit Stay Permit with a maximum period of 30 (thirty) days and cannot be extended. Countries with visa-free visits for special tourism, namely: Brunei Darussalam, Philippines, Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam
- b. Visa on Arrival which is valid for 30 days and can be extended once, for a period of 30 days starting April 5<sup>th</sup>, 2022. There are 43 countries included in this policy, namely: Australia, United States of America, Netherlands, Brunei Darussalam, Philippines, United Kingdom, Italy, Japan, Germany, Cambodia, Canada, South Korea, Laos, Malaysia, France, Qatar, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vietnam, South Africa, Saudi Arabia, Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Denmark, Finland, Hungary, India, Mexico, Myanmar, Norway, Poland, Seychelles, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, China, Tunisia, Timor Leste.

By the enactment of Circular Letter Number IMI-0549.GR.01.01 Year 2022, the Circular Letter Number IMI-0532.GR.01.01 Year 2022 is **revoked and declared invalid.** 

For your reference, please check the Circular Letter Number IMI-0549.GR.01.01 Year 2022 concerning Ease of Immigration to Support Sustainable Tourism during the 2019 Corona Virus Disease Pandemic in Bahasa Indonesia and English translation in the link here.

## Italian Business Association in Indonesia (IBAI)

c/o Istituto Italiano di Cultura Jakarta
Jl. HOS Cokroaminoto No. 117 Menteng Jakarta 10310 INDONESIA
P: +6281 1979 4262 E: ibai@ibai.or.id







